1-800-350-2442
 
Click the You Tube or "V" icon to watch a wide variety of camp videos!

History

Established in 1920 as Gull Lake Bible Conference Association, God has clearly shown His faithfulness and generosity in providing us a rich heritage of life-transforming ministry. Over the 94-year history, many powerful teachers have graced the tabernacle stage and many professions of faith have followed. Missionaries from around the world have testified to God’s work, and our guests have always responded with prayer and support. Today, our purpose remains the same as that of our founding fathers: "to impact lives for God’s glory," while we continue to develop meaningful ways to strengthen the family and equip the saints for God’s service.

Gull Lake Ministries history highlights:

  • 1897—Land purchased by camp association
  • 1904—Tabernacle completed
  • 1920—Gull Lake Bible Association incorporated
  • 1922—Electricity installed
  • 1929—Running water installed
  • 1944—Property purchased by GLBA
  • 1951—Fellowship Center completed
  • 1955—Tabernacle addition completed
  • 1968—First year of year-round sessions
  • 1978—First year of Ladies' Days
  • 1992—Fellowship Center remodeled
  • 2004—Name changed to Gull Lake Ministries
  • 2007—Fellowship Center remodeled
  • 2009—Ministry Center built

More history on Gull Lake Ministries is available in the book Great and Mighty Things, by Dr. Wendell K. Babcock, which may be purchased in the GLM Dock Shop.